Don’t Despair, Next Week is #Pitmad!!

Congratulations to all the lovely mentees who were chosen for #Pitchwars! I’m so looking forward to reading about your adventures on twitter and the super lovely Rebecca McLaughlin is even going to be blogging about her adventures so read along with me won’t you?! I am so following along to keep working on my MS.

In the meantime I’m also going to work on my pitches for #Pitmad. The awesome Jennifer Hawkins even offered free  pitch critiques on her website yesterday. I totes took advantage of that and got some great help. The writing community on twitter is so positive and helpful.

And I have two days off in a row this weekend so I will also be reading a book I’ve been waiting to read for ages:

91lUeBR2G1L

My hold finally came in! You might think that librarians get first dibs on new books and movies, but nope. We have to wait in line like everyone else. What is better than a whole weekend and a new book you’ve been so anxious to read?

There are a few things; I might have to try out my new cupcake pan. And I’m hankering for soup too. Even though it’s 90* outside, I still want soup. I’ll post pics of what I make. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

